View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 26, 2007, 12:33pm
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano
The runner cannot have legally touched any base beyond first since he is required, by the rules, to tag first base after the catch to legally advance.

No runner can legally advance to any base if he in jeopardy of being called out for missing a previous base.
And what rule are you reading this one from?
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.
Reply With Quote