View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 24, 2007, 02:35pm
dvasques dvasques is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 109
I'm lost here... according to what I know of the rules (which is not much), the free kick after a fair catch is to be requested after the fair catch. But team A decided for a scrimmage play and completed a pass. At the end of that pass, a PF occurred and time expired.
From what I know, team A has a chance for a scrimmage play without time to end the game and, therefore, is not allowed to choose the spot of the ball.
I can't see a down being replayed since both the pass and the penalty resulted in a first down for team A.

Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote