Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountaineer
I went back and watched it again and I don't see it - she's clearly retreating to the base when the PU calls her out. Wrong call - period.
|
Clearly retreating WHEN the PU calls the out is irrelevant, don't you think? Aren't most baserunners past first base when you call the out? What matters is the umpire on the spot's perception of "immediately". I agree it was borderline, but I think one could make just as good an argument FOR this particular call as against it, and this thread could have been about how they missed an LBR in such a big game had she not called it.