View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 22, 2007, 08:23am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forksref
A has the ball 4th and 8 at the A's 40. A kicks the ball. During the kick, B50 holds at the B's 40. After the ball is dead, B35 has a late hit at the B's 30 yd line.
CANADIAN RULING:

I will assume that B50's hold was while the ball was airborne. In the Canadian game, we need to know where the Point of Possession (PP) was. This is the worse of Point of First Touch (PFT) or Point of Actual Possession (PAP) of the team that legally gains possession of the ball. The hold (10y) will be applied from this spot.

The dead ball UR (15y) can be applied from the same spot as the hold (hold accepted) or Point Ball Dead (PBD, hold declined).

In the OP, the PP and PBD were not given. Both of these spots are needed to accurately give a result.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote