Thread: Clarification ?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 21, 2007, 08:56pm
andy1033 andy1033 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 162
The new ruling 10.4.7 does not apply as foul was by same team in possesion, Peanlize as normal. Basic spot is 20 (end of run is in end zonE)

you have foul behind basic spot. 10 yd line 1/2 distance 1st and 10 at 5.

In previous note from MJT where a35 goes back into endzone and has a face mask foul and then fumbles. there is no change here. lose ball foul, go back to previous spot and mark off 15.

see case book 10.3.1

Last edited by andy1033; Sat Jul 21, 2007 at 09:10pm.
Reply With Quote