Thread: legal or not
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 07, 2002, 04:29pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by eroe39
If you tap the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and get one foot established inbounds you are OK. If you control the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and become the first to touch it this is illegal. The principle is similar to a dribbler who is in player control who dribbles the ball ahead of him and then steps out while not in contact with the ball and then comes back in to be the first to touch it. This is similarly illegal.
Is this an NBA rules thing?

What do you mean "control the ball in a saving manner?"
Reply With Quote