Thread: Ruling
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 19, 2007, 11:57am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30
Thanks for the specific case play. I thought I was right. Another situation If I can ask, A1 inbounds, it flicks off off A2's fingers, A1 jumps inbounds and gains possession. I know A1 can't inbounds obviously and be the first to gain possesion but is first scenario legal??
Just a quick correction. A1 can throw the ball in be the first to gain possession. However, he may not be the first to touch. You seem aware of this, but the difference is key.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote