Quote:
Originally posted by eroe39
If you tap the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and get one foot established inbounds you are OK. If you control the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and become the first to touch it this is illegal.
|
Eli, this is not a smart-@$$ question, but do the words "in a saving manner" have some bearing on the play? If you tap it, but NOT in a saving manner, would you have a different ruling? I'm just not understanding why it's not enough to simply say "tap" or "control". Am I missing something, or did you just put it in sort of as clarifying what was happening in the play?
Chuck
[Edited by ChuckElias on Apr 7th, 2002 at 12:14 PM]