View Single Post
  #69 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 11, 2007, 06:59pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP
1st quarter, AP pointed to Team A.
Held ball, APTI to Team A.
A1 ready to throw in, team B's coach, CoachP, calls Jurassic an old fart, and gets T'd.
First of all, that is not a T. You can't give a T to something that is true, but let's continue....

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP
Team A shoots 2 free throws then inbounds again at half court.
Team A keeps AP even after successful TI because of Team B's Technical.
Got news for you coach, doesn't matter which teams committs the technical. Arrow is not switched.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP
2nd quarter, team A inbounds because AP never changed.
Team B's coach, CoachP calls Rut a homer on start of 2nd quarter inbound which also happens to be the APTI. CoachP gets tossed, Mrs CoachP takes over.
#1, in my game and you said that about JRUT, I would say he's also a smart azz who thinks he's god gift to officating, but what else is new. Not giving a T for a coach speaking his mind in the heat of battle. Continuing on....

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP
Team A shoots 2 free throws then inbounds again at half court. Team A successfully inbounds after FT's, arrow still doesn't switch because it was a technical foul throw-in. Start 3rd quarter, there were no held balls, Team A gets (arrow) possession again. Arrow hasn't changed since opening tip.....
To be honest, I didn't know this was there. Thanks for sharing the examples with me. I think it might be from the multiple games in a day where we must keep the possession. We just try and make sure we don't forget to switch it, much less these little details. I will start to look for it more in my suimmer leagues games.

A couple of notes; ANY foul that occurs before the APTI ends, by either team, does not cause a AP arrow change. Last, I would like to point you to Case Play 6.4.1: A team should never be given two successive APTI.....

Hold the phone! As the famous Ninja Turtle would say. It's right there written in the rules. I rest my case......
Reply With Quote