View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 10, 2007, 07:31pm
DNTXUM P DNTXUM P is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 242
Quote:
ok..you lost me a little....... WHY did 1U make this call in left with the fielder going away from him? It seems like its 3U's ball... or am I reading it wrong?.....
R1 on 2B. 1U in " B" position, 3U in "C" at 3B. Sinking line drive to left center. Under the old system, 1U had the catch/no catch in left center since the play was between LF and RF. 3U had the tag up responsibility for R1 at 2B. Also the BR touching 1B if there was no catch.

Under the new system, 3U will take the catch, 1U will have the tag up. Easier for both umps to make the call.

If I am still not making myself clear, I apologize and will try better.

This is NCAA only with 3 umpire system.
Reply With Quote