View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 04, 2007, 09:45am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by tibear
As per the new rule set of 2007 at least one foot must be touching or over the edge of the playing surface and nothing touching the DBT ground in order for a catch to be legal.

I didn't see the catch but if the defender was completely over DBT when the ball was caught the umpires incorrectly called an out.
I can see how the wording leads you to that conclusion, but I think you're misinterpreting the intent.
Reply With Quote