View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 02, 2007, 10:27am
Steven Tyler Steven Tyler is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano
Second base was never legally obtained,by rule.

If the coach does not know the rules that is his problem.

The ball is dead on the player going into the stands. Runners are entitled to move up one base.

If R1 fails to retouch first and is appealed he is out.

Then you can explain the rule to the coach, or invite him to the next rules interpretation clinic.
He runs the bases properly and the defense appeals, the runner is out. He was past second when the ball went dead.
__________________
I have nipples, Greg. Can you milk me?
Reply With Quote