View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 23, 2007, 04:43pm
debeau debeau is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 382
My thoughts exactly .
But like I said you dont argue with Merle Butler at an ISF seminar .
But in saying that it is logical , but not nessecarily , within the rules that you kill the ball .
Then you put the runner back to the last base legally touched .
Offense happy that there wasnt two outs and defense happy that the runner didnt advance .
I didnt make it clear of course that the BR would be out .
Reply With Quote