View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 23, 2007, 06:27am
wadeintothem wadeintothem is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Originally Posted by debeau
Lets think That scenario happens on a softball diamond , what do YOU do .
This play was put to me at a ISF seminar last year and Merle Butler stated just that .
I didint ask the reasoning cos at an ISF seminar you dont , you just accept it .
By the way the scenario was runner catches the ball not was hit by the ball .
I actually agrre with your statement BUT this runner actually caught the ball that is intentionally caught the ball .
OK, so I dont know ISF rules.. to me, we have DB and INT or we dont. If you rule DB INT you get the Runner and maybe the batter. I dont see where you would put the runner back... which I guess means either A) do-over b) batter called out.

Last edited by wadeintothem; Sat Jun 23, 2007 at 06:36am.
Reply With Quote