View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 22, 2007, 07:55pm
The Roamin' Umpire The Roamin' Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
For NFHS, you actually need to confirm that the first pass was forward. Just because it ended up ahead of where it started doesn't matter; if the initial direction was backward and then, say, it's blown forward, then it was a backward pass...

... which doesn't actually matter on this play, since the second pass will be illegal anyway. So I believe the results for NFHS are exactly the same as Jason's answers for NCAA.
Reply With Quote