View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 21, 2007, 07:44pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
I was merely pointing out how a player may become airborne and land while maintaining control the entire time.
Now, how about this scenario:

1. A1 catches a pass in the air.
2. B2 establishes position in front of where A1 is about to land, allowing A1 to land but nothing more.
3. A1 passes to A2 and proceeds to land, then his momentum carries him into B1.
If A1 knocks B2 on his @ss then we have a charging foul on A1.

There is nothing in the rules related to this sitch (note I said related to this sitch) that allows a player to knock a defender on his @ss.
Reply With Quote