View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 20, 2007, 05:48pm
MichaelVA2000 MichaelVA2000 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigGuy
Last time I looked in the rule book, the "tie" does go to the runner. Doesn't say it but specifically but it does say for an out the runner/base must be tagged before they reach the base. "Before" is not the same as "at the same time". Of course some will say that's not possible, there's never a real "tie". Within the limits of human perception there is. Best description is in FED rules
under batter is out - D3K stuation. Don't have my rule book with me, but look it up.
I'm in the percentile that believes there are no ties. When in doubt, go with the out.
Reply With Quote