View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 19, 2007, 02:38pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Mueller
If on his first visit the coach removes F1(#5) from the game in the first inning, does not switch positions, but removes from the game, he can then reenter #5 in the 5th inning as F1? (as long as any of the above exceptions were not met.)
Yes.

Quote:
I'm glad I wasn't faced with that because I would have screwed it up.
For some reason I thought that once F1 left the game he could not re enter as F1 and the exceptions were only if F1(#5) stayed in the game and later wanted to move back to F1 position.
Maybe OH has a state adoption rule to this effect, but it's not the FED rule.
Reply With Quote