View Single Post
  #82 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2007, 03:44pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF
OS
There is no word smithing going on here - and it is not BS it is the RULE -

To address your point - That the arrow grant possession only - fine - But should I lose that possession because of something the other team did? That puts me at the disadvantage.
Example: Team A is awarded an AP throw in late in a very close game, with the ball at the disposal of the thrower - NCAA = team control -(so under your scenario the arrow changes) Now B1 reaches in and slaps the ball away from A1, -loss of team control - technical foul.
Shoot two free throws - Under NCAA you would go to point of interuption which was - AP throw in - correct- so now the arrow has changed to B so it is Team B ball - if you give the Ball to Team A it would be because the Throw in was not completed.
I'm definitely willing to debate NCAA rules, but for right now, let's stick with HS. In NFHS, TF goes back to the team offended. We'll come back to NCAA because I'm curious how they handle this.

Last edited by Old School; Tue Jun 12, 2007 at 03:54pm.