
Mon Jun 11, 2007, 04:19pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,577
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbfoulds
EXCEPT [according to the Rules lecture this year] for certain weird TWP-like circumstances where R gets where he would have got absent the OBS, so's we ignore the OBS [OK, I'm obviously paraphrasing here]. Only example ever given was R1 is obstructed coming back to 1st on a run-down, but nevertheless is safe on 1st: do not award 2d, 'cause R1 reached the base he would have reached, absent the obstruction.
|
No. R1 goes to his advance base in FED, direction of travel is irrelevant.
|