Any chance of you backing up these with some reasoning?
I'm not saying I am completely right, but there is nothing in the rules that say that the a defensive violation on the throw-in cause the arrow to not switch. It mentions fouls and offensive violations, but not defensive violations.
Why can't the next throw-in also be an AP throw-in?
6-4-5:
"The opportunity to make an alternating-possession throw-in is lost if the throw-in team violates. If either team fouls during an alternating-possession throw-in, it does not cause the throw-in team to lose the possession arrow."
Since none of these happened and the original throw-in has not ended, the opportunity to make an alternating-possession throw-in still exists.