View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 06, 2007, 01:31am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Ok, in that case you are going to have to help me understand your position better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Then I can assume that it is safe to say that anybody who really has a good knowledge of the NFHS and NCAA rules realizes that A.R. 155 is poorly worded and only applies to the part where A1 steps inbounds.
Are you saying that you agree that stepping inbounds while not holding the ball during an endline throw-in and then going back OOB and touching the ball again is a violation? What rule is being broken?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
AND that is not a violation for A1 to release the ball along the endline on the out of bounds side of the endline and recover it before it touches a teammate out of bounds along the endline.
While I concur that this action SHOULD not be a violation, the NCAA A.R. clearly states that it is (if the release was a pass and not a fumble). Are you agreeing with MTD that this IS not a violation or are you saying that the A.R. is silly and it SHOULD not be a violation?
Reply With Quote