View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2007, 06:46pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Then I can assume that it is safe to say that anybody who really has a good knowledge of the NFHS and NCAA rules realizes that A.R. 155 is poorly worded and only applies to the part where A1 steps inbounds. AND that is not a violation for A1 to release the ball along the endline on the out of bounds side of the endline and recover it before it touches a teammate out of bounds along the endline.

MTD, Sr.
Nope, the A.R. specifically says that the violation is for not throwing the pass TO A TEAMMATE as well as failing to pass the ball directly inbounds. The ruling part of the A.R. makes no mention of the player returning OOB after stepping inbounds.
The way it is written it is plain as day that that is what the NCAA is saying.
Reply With Quote