
Tue Jun 05, 2007, 04:47pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
If the thrown ball is not at the basket, it is a pass, by definition..."to another player". Even if a defender interferes with the ball, it is a pass. When that defender redirects the ball, it is still a pass. That defender is the player who has tapped the ball into the basket...even accidentally...(the defender's touching of the ball doesn't end a try, however).
|
But doesn't a pass imply that the ball was thrown? That's the only requirement for this rule.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
|