View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2007, 01:24pm
OHBBREF OHBBREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
JR
I refer to the Rule Book RULE 7 not the case book comment as far as refererence to traveling being in the RULE -
True - The traveling rule is not in effect - that IMHO references the fact that a player can still move both feet within the area during designated spot throw in without being subject to the same restrictions when they are in possession of the ball while on the playing floor.
The rule itself specifically states that you can run the end line after a basket without penalty so it would be redunundant at that point.
I will conceed the point son removing the word traveling from the Comment sice I did actually see a first year guy make that call early in the year.
Reply With Quote