Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF
They may want to consider doing so since no where in the definition of traveling is there any reference to a Throw-in -
While I do not have the rule or case book with me - I do not recall ever seeing traveling refered to in Rule 7 either. I may be wrong there - but the violation is leaving the spot - not traveling as it used to be.
|
You are wrong. Look in the "Throw-In" section, to find the "traveling" reference, not vice-versa. NFHS case book play 7.6.2COMMENT says
"Pivot-foot restrictions and the TRAVELING rule are NOT in effect for a THROW-IN".
Your statement was
"Just a suggestion I would leave the term traveling out of any any explanation regarding the throw-in".
The NFHS rulesmakers very, very obviously completely disagree with your suggestion above. The NFHS rulesmakers included the term "traveling" in
THEIR explanation regarding the throw-on(their explanation being case book play 7.6.2COMMENT).