Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
The wording of A.R. 155's RULING is poor. Dan is correct that A1 cannot retouch the ball because A1 stepped onto the playing court and that is the ONLY reason a violation has occured in A.R. 155. The thing to remember in A.R. 155, as well as in the Original Post, is that Team A's throw-in is a throw-in after a score by Team B. One must remember that this throw-in has different that a designated throw-in.
|
Mark
I have to disagree completely with you here. The AR 155 specifically states after a basket by team B - and it is specifiacally a part of Rule 7 - S5-A8, a. which states:
Any player of the throw-in team may make a direct throw in or may pass the ball along the end line to a team mate who is also out of bounds..
I can not see how you come to your conclusion.
I may be a little slow today help me out