
Fri May 25, 2007, 09:40am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp
Asking me? Or everyone else?
I felt that R2 was intentionally (this was 2 years ago, so intent is required) distracting F3, drawing a throw to second base. R1, who was already 10-15' off 3rd, saw the ball go to 2nd, and was getting ready to haul butt home. However, I killed the play before he got far, because the interference had already taken place.
Did that paint a clearer picture of what happened? 
|
Anyone who wants to answer, but specifically the quote "Posted by IRISHMAFIA".
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|