View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 25, 2007, 09:15am
mike42255 mike42255 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
batter interference

i am an umpire for 12 and under in the mabf.

i had a situation occur yesterday that i was not sure how to handle..

runner on second.. and pitcher throws a fastball down the pipe. runner is attempting to steal third. as soon as catcher caught the ball, he pops up and attempts a throw to third the process he hits the this interference on the batters part, or does the rule say that unless their is a play at the plate, the batter isnt required to leave the box, and the catcher must simply go around him..
Reply With Quote