View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2007, 02:38pm
Don Mueller Don Mueller is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern OH
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by GarthB
And this is what the OP discussed?

Wow I must have totally misread it. Let me go back and check.

(time passes)

Nope, that's not it. nothing there about straddling the rubber. Nothing about going into a stretch. Just something about taking the rubber and coming set simultaneously, which, as we all know, by rule, is not a balk.

Did you have a point?
I'm sorry. I thought the set position followed the stretch. Maybe you come set then stretch then F1 in OP was, as you assert, just fine.

BTW

RIF
OP
"R1. Pitcher is straddling the rubber while he's eyeing R1. At the same time he brings his foot to the rubber, he comes to the set position."
My empasis on "straddling the rubber"
Reply With Quote