Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Mueller
So a pitcher is straddling the rubber and goes into his stretch, before coming to a stop he sidearms to F3 without stepping, no need he's off the rubber, and picks off R1. I guess you have nothing but an out?
|
And this is what the OP discussed?
Wow I must have totally misread it. Let me go back and check.
(time passes)
Nope, that's not it. nothing there about straddling the rubber. Nothing about going into a stretch. Just something about taking the rubber and coming set simultaneously, which, as we all know, by rule, is not a balk.
Did you have a point?