View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 21, 2002, 02:00am
rcwilco rcwilco is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: clinton, utah
Posts: 244


Quote:
(2) My partner called a violation on the throw-in for the ball hitting the net on the way in bounds. Is this correct? I thought so there, but after reading the rules, it seemed wrong.
There's no violation for hitting the net, goal, or backboard, on a throw-in. It's only a violation if the thrower throws the ball through the basket.

For the nit pickers, you can violate by hitting the back of the backboard.


Also lodging the ball on the rim on a throw in is a violation and throw in for the other team.
__________________
Ron
Reply With Quote