View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 20, 2002, 08:37pm
MOFFICIAL MOFFICIAL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally posted by John Arduini
I was doing a men's rec league game yesterday under NCAA men's rules and a player got a breakaway, ran down the court, threw the ball off the backboard, took a few steps, caught the ball and then dunked it. I called him for traveling as you can't pass to yourself. He said he was shooting and therefore not a violation. Your thoughts??
I'd like to add a twist to this play. Upon releasing the ball to hit the backboard B1 turns to block out A1 after A1 has elevated to dunk his "pass" off the board. What kind of foul do you have in A if A1 has the ball or B if A1 does not yet have the ball?
Reply With Quote