View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 17, 2007, 11:44pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
IIRC, Vina stepped into the basepath to attempt a tag on (I'm thinking Ortiz but could be wrong). He had already fielded the ball and was attempting a play. In our original situation, the pitcher had not yet lost his "fielding a batted ball" protection, whereas Vina had.

Plus, we are not talking pro baseball here. As you know, they play by an entirely different set of contact rules than the amateurs do.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote