Quote:
Originally Posted by argodad
I don't think I have an out here -- although I can understand the reasoning.
I don't have my book with me, but the phrase "protect the obstructed runner to the base you judge they would have reached, AND put any other runners on the base they would have reached had there been no obstruction" is stuck in my head. Can we put R1 on 2B and return R2 to 1B?
|
I don't think you can. The runner legally attained 2B. Any edge to a ruling should be to the offended team, not the team causing the OBS.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|