View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 12, 2002, 06:38pm
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Cool Chuck

At least in ASA there is no such thing as a Delayed dead ball on an interference call by a runner. So in my view you would have to rule the status of the ball(fair or foul) at the time of the interference

If the ball was in fair territory at the time I believe you would rule the runner out and award B2 1st on a FC

If the ball was in foul territory at the time of interference occured I believe you would rule the R1 out and a strike on the batter

The BIG boys will come in later in correct if I am wrong not sure about the foul ball ruling if you would still rule R1 out or just have a foul ball and R1 back to 3rd

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote