Thread: Self bat
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 01:17pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Legal play.The player ended his dribble. The call now depends on what the player does with his pivot foot after he ended the dribble. There was nothing violated under NFHS rule 4-42-2(a) because the player never landed.
Quote:
he lobbed (batted) the ball up to himself around the defender (not a shot), took a few steps then jumped and caught the ball in the air
Maybe nothing violated under 4-42-2(a), but what about 4.15.4 Situation E?
Reply With Quote