Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by crazy voyager
					
				 
				why is there no bc for this? In fiba this is a violation (how ever there is team control during a throw in under fiba rules) but 
When the player catches the ball, in mid -air, he has control, and he comes from his fc and lands in his bc. That sounds like a bc violation to me, is there a ncaa case play who say it isn't then? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Because we are not using FIBA rules. 
Also the NCAA does not use a casebook. They do use some rulings in the rulebook, but that is not relevant to this discussion. There is a reason FIBA is a separate organization. 
 
Peace