View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 23, 2007, 11:28am
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtwsd
I don't know if the rule set in NHFS is different than ASA but when you saw F2 on the ground with an injured ankle why did you not simply kill the play due to a player injury and send R2 back to 3B?
Even in ASA, you would not suspend play in Championship Play due to an injury unless you judged it requires immediate attention. I'm not thinking the play description fit that definition.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote