View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 23, 2007, 10:48am
dtwsd dtwsd is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy
R1 scores, F2 goes down with an injured ankle.The ball is rolling around near the backstop, I look to third and see R2 being waved home. F1 retrieves ball and starts running toward the plate to tag R2. F2 is still laying on the ground in the vicinity of home plate
I don't know if the rule set in NHFS is different than ASA but when you saw F2 on the ground with an injured ankle why did you not simply kill the play due to a player injury and send R2 back to 3B?
Reply With Quote