View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 18, 2007, 04:11pm
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigGuy
The int was on R1 in his slide into 3B causing F5 to not be able to make the throw in time to catch the BR.

My issue is really whether or not the two events are independent of each other or if the obstruction has precedence over the interference. The rule book doesn't really explain what happens if you have both
It does...because I think on one...the ball becomes dead immediately...which I think is the interference so at that point you would kill the play and place the runner...either you call him out or send him back to the base last legally occupied. Interference kills the play, OBS, is ignored. This is where you have to interpret things because the rule book can't possibly have every situation that will happend in a game.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote