Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72
What did he do to interfere? I couldn't tell in your OP (but i dont think that's what you're mainly concerned with).
If a runner is obstructed, that doesn't mean he's immuned to interference as well. If he interferes, even before his protected base, call him out and call a DP if the situation warrants.
|
The int was on R1 in his slide into 3B causing F5 to not be able to make the throw in time to catch the BR.
My issue is really whether or not the two events are independent of each other or if the obstruction has precedence over the interference. The rule book doesn't really explain what happens if you have both