View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 18, 2007, 12:29pm
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano
Rule 8-5,A

Runners are entitled to advance one base without liability to be put out when forced to vacate a base because the batter was awarded a base on balls.

Rule 5-5 One run shall be scored when a runner has touched first, second, third and home.
And where do those two rules tell us that an appeal on R2 or R3 failing to touch a base they were forced to advance to is not a force out?
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote