Thread: over & back?
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2007, 03:30pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
I "thought" and I stand corrected that the ball was slapped away, and thus TC was lost, like an interrupted dribble, and while it hit the players foot, the player did not have control of it, thus, the ball was tipped into the BC, and fair game for anyone to recover wherever it goes.

Let's say the ball was passed and reflected by B1 and goes into the BC. Anyone can recover. However, let's say the ball was tipped and reflected off of A2's hand while trying to recover and it goes into the BC. A2 goes into the BC to retreive it. Is this a violation?

Now I know a team doesn't lose control (TC) on a pass, but if the ball was reflected by B1 into the BC and no one from the offense touched it, then the offense recovers it, TC was never lost by rule, why is this not a violation? However, if it reflects off the offense and goes into the BC and the offense recovers it, it is? Doesn't seem right.
Reply With Quote