Thread: Your ruling?
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 02, 2007, 11:19pm
tribefan1952 tribefan1952 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 45
Let me get this straight...

The force out at 2nd would have obviously nullified any runs scored on the play, but by R3 running backwards and being passed by the BR, the 3rd out was called on the BR and was not a force.

Tagging 2nd would have prevented the runs. Chasing R3 backward did not. Interesting.
Reply With Quote