Thread: Your ruling?
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 30, 2007, 02:23pm
TwoBits TwoBits is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
I'm curious as to the answer. No one else seems to be.

I'm rethinking my answer though. If the BR had already touched first base, then ran past R3, then R3 is no longer entitled to first base, thus making the tag of her a fourth out. I'm a baseball guy who occasionally does softball (expected to do so in this my association), so do softball rules recognized a fourth out like baseball does?
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."

Last edited by TwoBits; Fri Mar 30, 2007 at 02:28pm.
Reply With Quote