| 
			
			Leaving out who told what to whom, since it doesn't really matter, they subbed for the FLEX player on defense, then on offense the new FLEX came to bat in a batting order position other than the DP's position.  This was discovered after a pitch had been thrown but before the completion of the batter's time at bat.
 This is an illegal substitution, not a batting out of order (3-3-6g), so rule 3-4-2a applies. Previous play stands, but the batter is restricted to the bench and declared out, ending the inning.  Slot #7 has lost her turn at bat.  Slot#8 is due up the next time they are on offense.
 
				__________________Tom
 
				 Last edited by Dakota; Mon Mar 26, 2007 at 01:27pm.
 |