View Single Post
  #116 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 25, 2007, 05:14pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,004
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Mark, go back and read Nevada's post. He's saying that he'll go with the arrow if the whistle is blown BEFORE the ball is touched. Iow, without anyone touching the ball in-bounds on that throw-in, he's going to give the defense the ball if they've got the arrow.That's what you agreed with.
WRONG! As you usually are when you get into this crabby, "no-one-can-tell-me-anything" mood. Otherwise, you're normally quite good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
(Note: Until the rules are changed, I'm ruling that the situation in the OP IS an "interrupted game" and applying the POI rule.)

Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Mar 25, 2007 at 07:36pm.
Reply With Quote