View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 22, 2007, 06:57pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigda65
So a jab step move "from the windup", is only considered a pickoff from the rubber when awarding bases on an overthrow, but not considered a pickoff move from the rubber?

now im confused!!
Who said this, and what is a "jab step from the wind up?"

In any event, a jab step is not a legal disengagement (which only occurs by stepping abck off the rubber), so all the "on the rubber" rules apply.
Reply With Quote