Thread: Backcourt??
View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2007, 07:20pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
No violation. Since Team A had the ball for the throw-in, which ended on the tip, it is clear that B1 is a defensive player and thus his action is covered by 9-9-3.
How is it clear who is on offense or defense when there is no player or team control?

Rules citation?
Reply With Quote